These Boots Are Made For Walking – Cover

I don’t normally take part in the #ThrowBackThursday trend because normally I don’t have anything interesting to share. Today however, I realised it was around six months ago that I recorded my first ever cover of a song and shared it on Soundcloud! It marks a huge turning point in my life so I thought I would share it with everyone here!

I chose the wonderful Nancy Sinatra’s ‘These Boots Are Made For Walking’ because I loved the famous scene from Austin Powers where the Fembots came out to that tune and shamefully I have to admit, Cate and I did role play this as children! Of course we didn’t understand that they were seducing everyone… we were completely innocent… I think!

Regardless, all those months ago I plucked up the courage to sing in front of people and to record it too (with the help of my awesome voice coach Pete Moody). Take a look at my throw back and feel free to comment, feed back is always welcome – good or bad! Fingers crossed for good.

Okay let’s go boots!

Leave a Reply

