The Playsuit

Playsuits… you either love them or you loathe them. Like most items in the fashion industry the playsuit has the marmite affect. I stood in the changing room in Topshop weighing up the pros and cons, trying to decide if I wanted to part with my hard earned cash.

Pros

  1. You want to look girly but sometimes sitting pretty and bending gracefully sounds like effort? Well playsuits are girly but unlike a dress you can sit however you want without worrying about exposing tomorrows washing.
  2. You can pair a playsuit with either flats or heels and look fabulous either way.
  3. Playsuits look cute during the day and if you vamp up your makeup can become a sexy staple for a night out.

Cons

  1. The toilet problem. When nature calls wearing a playsuit can cause problems. You have to hover over the toilet practically naked, which isn’t exactly ideal.

It was an easy conclusion to come to. While not always an entirely practical outfit I think it looks nice. I rather like a playsuit even if I do have to strip to pee!

I was over the moon when I spotted a cute green playsuit on sale and it was in my size.!
I was over the moon when I spotted a cute green playsuit on sale and it was in my size.!
Leave a Reply

